top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVicky Littleleaf

Calming Music for Dogs

I recently rescued a couple of dogs who are extremely stressed after being on the loose for, possibly, a year or more. I am certain they haven't had a peaceful existence during this time and I am trying to keep them calm. This CD, Victoria Stilwell's Positively Calming, was recommended to me by a veterinarian who says it works wonders if I have the extra time to help them. Well, it just so happens... extra time for animals in THIS household goes without saying. :) This CD works to calm the most stressed of dogs and, so far, it has been working. After playing it for an hour or so (during puppy tickles!), these dogs are definitely more relaxed. I'll keep at it for a while in the hopes to reduce their anxiety. Food, beautiful music and love is really all they need. https://positively.com/dog-wellness/dog-enrichment/music-for-dogs


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page