top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureVicky Littleleaf

Grain Free?

I just rescued a medium size dog from an owner who could no longer care for him. She's been feeding him a grain free diet since he was a puppy. He is relatively healthy but, honestly, this dog looks undernourished - wondering if his diet hasn't been doing him much good. On our way to the vet soon for an examination.... I realize many dogs have sensitive tummies and grains bother them. However, I do have mixed feelings about grain free foods. In addition, my veterinarian also doesn't believe in them, recently telling me it's more of a gimmick (like a trend) than being nutritional and healthy for dogs and cats. But the fact remains, dog/cat owners must use their own discretion, and per the advice of their vets, on what they should feed their animals. Here is an interesting article on the FDA investigating grain free diets.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page